Show/Hide

Engineering & Traffic

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Development Engineering Division 

The Development Engineering Division ensures that all construction for new development projects and work in the public right-of-way complies with adopted codes and engineering standards. It is responsible for subdivision and other land development engineering and for all Public Works inspection activities, including encroachments within City rights-of-way, project conditioning, plan checking, issuing permits for construction, inspection of new construction, and maintenance of maps and records of improvements.

The City of Thousand Oaks actively makes the necessary changes in compliance with the American with Disabilities Act (ADA).  The City's ADA Transition Plan applies to facilities located in the City of Thousand Oaks Street Right of Way.

For more information, please contact the Public Works Department at (805) 449-2400, or Request City Assistance online.

General inquiries, water/wastewater, property information, utility location:

E-mail: publicworks@toaks.org | Phone: (805) 449-2400

Encroachment Permits:  

Contact: David Lopez | E-mail: dlopez@toaks.org | Phone: (805) 449-2450

Land Development Project Engineering Support:

Contact: Eugenie Norman | E-mail: gnorman@toaks.org | Phone: (805) 449-2400

Survey and Mapping:

Contact: Nahid Dey | E- mail: ndey@toaks.org

Flood plain, FEMA, NPDES, Hydrology/Hydraulics:

Contact: Jim Taylor | E-mail: jtaylor@toaks.org                                 

 

The Traffic Engineering Division

The Traffic Engineering Division functions include assessment of neighborhood traffic concerns, implementing corrective measures to enhance vehicle, bicycle and pedestrian safety, management of the operation, preventive maintenance and repair of City-owned traffic signal equipment, conducting traffic counts and speed surveys. 

Traffic Signage, Striping and Traffic Counts:

Contact: Bradley Ackart | E-mail: backart@toaks.org 

Traffic Signals, Traffic Timing, and Traffic Control Plans:

Contact: Robert Sweeting | E-mail: rsweeting@toaks.org                     

Traffic Commission, Speed Hump Requests, and General Inquiries:

Contact: Jim Mashiko | E-mail: jmashiko@toaks.org  

Transportation Planning, Bicycle Planning and Traffic Mitigation Fees:

Contact: Kathy Naoum | E-mail: knaoum@toaks.org

 

Oversized Vehicle Permitting: Please click here for Oversize Vehicle Permitting.